reviewed-casinos.com home
searchcasino rankingrest of site

888 Casino Player Reviews and comments

Zarren wrote on 11/18/2014

" Lot's of bad comments here from sore loosers. I find 888casino to be great. Never except bonuses from ANY casino they always come with a catch. 888's withdrawal process is slow but so are a lot of other casinos and it's not an unreasonable time to wait. Also as you play and withdraw more they do become quicker to process the transaction. I suppose it works as a security buffer too. I've played @ 888 for around four years and am happy with the experience and would recommend to others. Also regarding the fixing poker for UK players comment. That's bullturd, I'm English and my cards don't transform in front of my eyes. Your cards are dealt and you play the game :D stop thinking you deserve to win all the time sometimes you will be unlucky !! Unless your cheating lol "

JANIS wrote on 11/04/2014

" Hello guys. Really bad expereince in 888 and here is what I have discovered: There is a plenty of unsupportable things and I completely agree with all the people posted their comments before, but actually there is also some script which see where U actually from. If you are from UK, (where 888 is hosted), you will be have a bit more chance to win in poker games, where you fighting for other's money. The other guys who are from outside UK have smaller chance to win. I already have proved it. I played A LOT of times poker, and I practically ALWAYS had unlucky hand when UK player shove ALLIN (ha - ha just for fun to see how you fold), and you agree. As the result, he magically gets at least 3 of kind or better combinaton (having pushed you with "2 spade" and "4 diamond") for example. THINK HARD THINK TWICE before deposit your money. If you agree to play for fun and lose your money, do it. Voila! "

jim wrote on 11/04/2014

" I can live with the fact that a withdrawal can take 7-10 business days, but I always know they will ask me for verification..this kind of stuff always worries me and it really can add a lot of unnecessary stress to a person who could have potential won life changing money. Prior to a big win I'd already sent in documents to verify my identity, yet once I requested a cash out they sent me an email maybe 2 days later saying I needed to provide photo proof of a UKASH voucher I once purchased to deposit. That is absolutely insane and thank god I still had it...but those vouchers are garbage after u use them, I very well could have thrown it in the trash ...and then what id be screwed? I received my money, also they skim you on the exchange rate USD - CDN. It really makes me nervous to play again because I know if I win the same stuff will happen "

FrasD11 wrote on 11/04/2014

" I have recently played on 888 live casino and had major problems while playing blackjack. I have played on the site on many occasions without problems but last night my balance kept disappearing half way through a game making me unable to bet on the next hand. Anyone who plays blackjack will know that if you want to win you need a stratagy, increasing the bet size if you lose a hand as your odds of winning are higher. Their software problem kept breaking my stratagy. I had to contact live support on over 7 occasions and they had no explanation. I spoke to other players who also had the same problems yet 888 not seeming to do anything about it! I am a platinum member and will not be using the site again if they do not reply to my complaint and offer me a refund for the money. 888 you need to fix this problem now! User FrasD11 "

Vonne... wrote on 08/03/2014

" don't play on 888. costume service is really bad. Players change nick names all the time. Bad security. Today I just quit playing there because off how they treat people over telephone. And if u deposit over telephone and ask for bonus they always try to get you to deposit more for a bonus. And they say this is the only bonus available on your account. If I call up and talk with another they say something complete different. But today I was finish with their lies and unfair treatment. I have played there for 3 years. But enough is enough. Today I was really pissed off. I know im right but they pretend they always have right. And it seam so rigged. Allways when u have almost all your money in a hand and youre in front and then boom another player hit lucky on last card, or you have house and another get bigger house. That's how u always lose money in the end on this site. And they don't car about if they lose costumers, but you know what, one costumer here, and one there, gets a full sea. And ppl will talk bad about this site and not recommend it to others, but seams like they don't care about losing one costumer here and there. Don't play on this site! "

Pete Gmeinweser wrote on 04/09/2014

" Made a deposit to the site and the money has totally disappeared. Never credited to my account. No one there seems to know what happened or to seem to really care. I'll stick to Pokerstars ! "

DAVO21 wrote on 03/29/2014

" Biggest scam in the world - 88 free spins, but you can't win more than 20 pounds and have to wager 1200 pounds to withdraw it - what sort of insane sucker falls for this crap. "

Danny wrote on 02/21/2014

" 888 is a reputable company. in fact i have used them countless times and i never had a problem with them. Always got my payment on time without any hustles. "

geoff magee wrote on 02/21/2014

" Hi, I won £93,000 on this site. I had to load up some proofs of id and it took about a week but I got the full amount paid out and it was no trouble at all. So I can assure anybody that the site is fine and they pay out no problem ( as long as you send them proof of id which is fairly reasonable ) "

GR wrote on 01/27/2014

" I have been playing on here for a few years, never really won anything.. But I won 4000 usd about a week ago. Then they asked me to verify myself, by uploading my drivers licence. I found this really odd. Because you don't need any I'd to verify when making a deposit, So I uploaded my I'd, and I was told 5 days later that this wasn't clear enough. I asked the, is there any other way of getting my money, they said not until I verify who I am.. A few days of emails and phone calls, I got annoyed and reversed the withdrawal. Now I have lost it all... DO NOT play here at all. They are theifs. "

Jacky wrote on 01/27/2014

" 888online casino is rubbish.i have so many time I won the money but they did not pay me .they say that I bet was not accepted ,that was rubbish. Because they system did not show me my bet was reject. I make complaints ,but not working. I want tell anyone do not play with that rubbish game. "

Happigolucki wrote on 01/27/2014

" They just close my account without giving me any reason. I sign up a while ago, I try to recover my password and username it says it hasn't been use and theres no email registered in that account. Then I resign up and I deposit 100 dollars. I log out in 10 min I cant get back in saying I have multiple accounts. Trust me don't play in 888 they have a lot of issues and theyre know to not paying out players, ive read and heard about it online. To avoid troubles and issues which you will guarantee have don't play in 888 worst online gaming site ever "

desirock wrote on 12/15/2013

" After losing some money, I finally won a little and proceeded withdraw; however, it's been more than a week and they still haven't paid me. Don't even respond to my e-mails! "

Theresa Cooke wrote on 11/27/2013

" I have been a member of 888 for 9 years,and worked up to a VIP Member. And i can honestly say i have found their staff at all levels of player as excellent. I have found them genuine and very helpful, I have had questions and queries in the past and they have been very helpful,friendly and quick to respond..Of all the casinos i have played at the 888 staff have been the best.I have won a few jackpots there,One big one on millionaire Genie before i was a VIP Member, they just asked me to fax my ID And payed out immediately.They always process my cash outs very quickly, it gets to my account in 3days,and without quibble which is why i still play there.I played one casino that took 12 DAYS to process my withdrawals.Their promotions are great, ive had plenty of free chips on the casino while playing there. Also the comp points system is great i can earn free cash just for playing.I also like the bi monthly bonus scheme where you can earn some of your deposits back. which i think is fair gaming.Their website and software are great and i trust them with my information.Some other sites software has actually corrupted my computer. I always get the red carpet treatment from 888 and would highly recommend them. "

steven wrote on 11/27/2013

" dont play there !there is something wrong here they find way outta everything there reps make promises they dont keep ! i deposited and didnt get the welcome bonus and thats just where it started a true nightmare dealing with them save yourself the trouble and pass this one !!!!! "

T wrote on 11/12/2013

" ive played on 888 for a few years now , i played poker on the site at least 4 days a week for a while , losing and losing month after month in tournaments when i play live with exactly the same strategies and win , i stopped playing them imdeiately after i was in a hand holding 99 i shoved and was called by KJo an AA , the flop came 9 9 K K K , so i tried the casino slots , and lose lose lose 95% of the time when i have far better winning patterns in other casinos , ive been a gambler for a while now and this site is the hardest to win money on , its terrible ive experienced nothing like it , i could almost guarantee i have 100's maybe 100's of deposits and a handful of withdrawels which yes is less than the exchange rate , theres something not right with this site and its yet to be exposed "

wizwoz1 wrote on 11/12/2013

" I won at poker $109 on 27 sept 13 and have been trying to withdraw it ever since! they have asked for verification by driving licence I have sent it three times i received what they call verification again they have just sent me an email saying i cannot withdraw until i verify! i said i have they sent mea further email requesting i photocopy both side to my deposit credit card!! as they cant determine my age!! I rang the help line and they were totally useless. I have asked who is there regulators she would not tell me, I asked to speak to someone else she said you need to eamail, I stated that i have sent over 10 and she said wel thats what I have to do. Has anyone ever heard of photocopying and uploading both side of your credit card. DO NOT PLAY ON 888 they require nothing to deposit but wont pay out. "

Anders wrote on 10/15/2013

" I only play slot games, and can't really fault them on this. What I don't like is the slow payout times. 3 days sitting in their account before a refund is made to my account isn't great. They make enough profit without having to do this sort of thing. Also, weekends are normally not included in the 3 days... PaddyPower, Unibet, Ladbrokes to name a few will process the payment right away. Have been waiting for my cash for over a week now and will close my account when I get the money. "

CdnNinja88 wrote on 10/15/2013

" I just got back a totally useless response about a complaint I made to 888poker about not receiving a payout for the final pot I played on Sunday night (10.6.2013). The pot was only about $15, but I clearly won it (flush over straight) and saw the money credited to my stack. I then exited the site and went to bed. When I checked my account total the next day, the amount hadn't been added. I then checked my hand history and it wasn't even listed! I make over $100K a year at my job, so I don't care about the $15, but it's the principle. The only thing I'm happy about is that I was playing small stakes and didn't get ripped for a lot more! "

bcwodyfc wrote on 10/15/2013

" live chat is never available for me i find the support awful. i have an issue with a free spins bonus on bejeweled 2 that has frozen. when i log out and log back in it asks me to pick up where i left off and just freezes again in the exact same spot this has happened around ten times now which is very frustrating as the bonus win is sizable with more free spins still to go. can i get to talk to anybody can i hell. I get the feeling i am not going to get the issue resolved and i will never use this site again if thats the case. I have recorded footage of this malfunction and will take legal action if neccessary. "

Rainy wrote on 10/15/2013

" So I have had one of their 'customer service' team (they wouldn't know customer service if it bit them on the bum) contact me questioning the documents I had sent it verifying my identity. I have nicknames and used one on my account but this didn't match with my drivers license. (My first name was abbreviated on the account.) So I am asked to explain the 'discrepancy'. I explained and no movement on the withdrawl so I mail again and asked that I have my money refunded to my paypal account immediately. Still nothing (it was only a small amount.) So I spent it and closed my account down, 888 used to be a good site and the withdrawl process was straight forward and fair but it has gone down hill. BIG thumbs down "

Joel wrote on 08/22/2013

" Avoid 888 casino at all costs. Deposited £450 to then withdraw £500 (50) profit. After trying to make withdrawal I needed to upload documents which were extremely clear. 85 hours later and only through chasing over 5 times I get an email saying my documents were not clear so my £500 still hasnt been withdrawn. I then send larger documents and have been told this will take another 72 hours. While chasing again out of the blue the under trained customer service agent tells me we have withdrawn £450 and not £500. I mean wtf! They are a fraudulent company for sure once your money is in you have to fight extremely hard to get your winnings out! The live roulette video crashes all the time through mid spin so also who knows if it is rigged! How they are authorised to operate is unbelievable! Shane Warne to have your face on there website is a bad move! "

Sean wrote on 07/30/2013

" They are scammers imo. I received an offer, deposit £10 get £100 credit. Deposited £ 10, played credits and won £50. Tried to withdraw balance, informed I have to play credit 50 times. Said I want my original deposit back, told MINIMUM withdrawal is £20 PLUS £1.75 withdrawal fee. Told them no chance I am depositing more funds. Account was suspended, I have been SCAMMED !! "

Kris Reynolds wrote on 07/30/2013

" To the people below complaining the casino is fixed, you are complete morons and very likely just sore losers. Its properly regulated and you can even see the published stats for each month for the past 4 odd years if you go and do a google. Perfectly within the percentages of a normal casino. The only gripe i have with them is the shocking withdrawal system they have where it sits for 3 days without even being touched. This is criminal. My winnings are sitting in there and i will take them, and deposit them in a casino with a better customer service "

SEAN wrote on 07/30/2013

" I deposit £10 to receive £100 of credits. I played the games and won £50. When I tried to withdraw the money I was told the £50 bonus had to be wagered 50 times !! I told them to cancel the bonus and give me my money back. They did, but... The MINIMUM withdrawal is £20 PLUS a £1.75 withdrawal fee. So I have to play the games or deposit another £311.75 to get my money back. It is a scam !! "

Post a personal 888 Casino player comment

Please note:
In order to maintain a certain quality we only publish elaborated and constructive comments from real 888 Casino clients. Therefore, please try to answer this question: "why exactly is your experience as a 888 Casino customer positive or negative?".

(if unchecked, only the concerning casino may see your address)

repeat the code below